MINUTES.

Treasurer.

Henry LaBarre Jayne.

Curators.

Charles L. Doolittle, William P. Wilson, Albert H. Smyth.

Councillors to serve for three years.

Richard Wood, Henry Carey Baird, Samuel G. Dixon, J. G. Rosengarten.

Stated Meeting, January 15, 1904.

President SMITH in the Chair.

The decease was announced of Alfred R. C. Selwyn, LL.D., at Vancouver, B. C., on October 18, 1902, at. 78.

• The following papers were read:

"On the Phylogeny of the Edentata," by Prof. William B. Scott.

"Herder and Franklin," by Prof. M. D. Learned.

"The Main Facts in Regard to the Cellular Basis of Heredity," by Prof. Thomas H. Montgomery, Jr.